Watch as BSA President, Susan Halford, announces this year’s winners.


We are delighted to announce the winners of this year’s Philip Abrams Memorial Prize.

  • Owen Abbott for his book, The Self, Relational Sociology and Morality in Practice (Palgrave Macmillan); and
  • Anna Bull for her book, Class, Control and Classical Music (Oxford University Press)

Listen to what Owen and Anna have to say about their winning books as they are interviewed by Stevi Jackson and Richard Waller (respectively).

Congratulations to both!