The following changes to the membership of the Board of Trustees came into effect from 10 May 2019:

  • Sarah Cant – Public Engagement Director
  • Miriam David – Publications Director
  • Mark Doidge – Membership Services Director
  • Chrissie Rogers – Membership Services Director

The staff and trustees extend a warm welcome and are very pleased to have them on board – we look forward to working with them.

Professor John Bone continues as Chair of the Board along with Professor Louise Ryan as Vice Chair.  John and Louise will work alongside the new trustees above and our existing trustees: Aminu Musa Audu, Stevi Jackson, Jieyu Lieu, Janice McLaughlin, Michael Savage, Richard Waller and Chris Yuill.

The trustees who retired on 10 May are Linda McKie, Nasar Meer, Henrietta O’Connor and Aaron Winter.  We are very grateful to them for their fantastic support and contributions whilst they served on the Board and look forward to continuing to see them in their different professional capacities at BSA and other events.